
ASSOCIATE - RENEWAL NOTICE 
INVOICE – AMOUNT DUE $212.00 ON OR BEFORE JULY 1, 2014 

 
Complete all items below ** (please print).  Incomplete form will be returned and will delay the renewal. 

Kentucky Real Estate Appraisers Board 
135 W. Irvine Street, Suite 301, Richmond, KY 40475 

Phone: (859) 623-1658 – Fax: (859) 623-2598 – Website: www.kreab.ky.gov 
 
**Name: ___________________________________ 
 
**Company Name: __________________________ 
 
**Address: _________________________________ 
 
_________________________________________ 
 
**City, State, Zip: ___________________________ 
 
1.  **Email Address:__________________________________________ 
 
2.  **Work Phone: ______________________________________ 
  
3.  **Home Phone: _______________    4.  **Fax No: ________________  5.  **Mailing Address County: ______________ 
 
6. **Associate Appraisers must list current supervisor(s): **(1) _________________________  (2)  _____________________ 

(3) __________________________________ 
 
7. **Have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in the past twelve months? (excluding traffic offenses) 

   No ______   Yes _______.  If yes, attached certified copy of Pre-Sentence Report and Final Order of Judgment.  
 

8.  **Has any disciplinary action been brought against any license or certificate held by you in the professional appraisal 
   practice in the past twelve months?  No ______  Yes ______.  If yes, explain on a separate sheet and include copy of 
   any document reflecting the final action or decision. 
 
Please note all items listed below: 

 All Kentucky licensed/certified appraisers MUST submit proof of 14 hours, of which 7 of the 14 hours must be the 
2014-2015 edition of the National USPAP Update Course, of continuing education by May 15, 2014.  All education 
must be completed between July 1, 2013 – May 15, 2014 and submitted to the Board by May 31, 2014. 201 KAR 
30:125 Non-compliance with either of the requirements specified in this section shall cause the applicant’s renewal 
application to be deemed to be late, which shall result in a $200 late fee for renewal. 

 Return this completed form (signature required) and a check in the amount of $212.00 made payable to the KREAB 
on or before July 1, 2014. Any renewals postmarked July 2, 2014 or later will be considered late and a $200.00 late 
charge will be required before license will be issued.  

 A period extending from July 2, 2014 – December 31, 2014 provides for automatic renewal upon receipt of the 
$212.00 fee plus a $200.00 late charge.  During this time, your license will no longer be valid and you cannot perform 
appraisals during this period until your license has been reinstated.  If your license has not been renewed by January 1, 
2015, you must submit a new application and reapply as a new applicant. 

 All return checks will be assessed a $25.00 service fee.  The Board may assess a $200.00 penalty fine for checks 
returned after July 1, 2014. 

 
To expedite the renewal process, please fax (859) 623-2598, email Angie.Thomas@ky.gov or Kim.Mathias@ky.gov or mail 
course completion certificates to the board upon completion of the course. 
 
 

**SIGNATURE REQUIRED: ___________________________________ 
Form will be returned if not signed.  Renewal will not be processed until form is complete and signed. 

 Incomplete Forms will be 
returned! 

 Signature Required! 
 Fill in all blank fields! 
 Continuing Education 

must be completed before 
you can renew! 


